Up to 306 alpine skiers will compete in Beijing.

Each participating nation is given one male and one female automatic quota spot which may be filled by any athlete of the nation's choosing, provided that the athlete meets basic age and medical guidelines and is registered within the FIS points system.

However, nations may compete for a maximum of 22 Olympic spots (11 men and 11 women) based on performance in FIS World Cup events and world ranking. Results from competitions occurring between July 1, 2019, and January 16, 2022 will be considered. Complete qualification system for the 2022 Winter Olympics, via the FIS. 

Once all quota spots are allocated, each nation may nominate the specific athletes who will each spot using any method that nation chooses.

Who's Qualified for Team USA

Ryan Cochran-Siegle
Bryce Bennett
Travis Ganong
River Radamus
Luke Winters
Tommy Ford

Mikaela Shiffrin
Breezy Johnson*
Paula Moltzan
Nina O'Brien
Jacqueline Wiles
Keely Cashman
Isabella Wright
A.J. Hurt
Katie Hensien
Mo Lebel
Tricia Mangan
Alix Wilkinson

*Withdrew from Olympics due to injury