USA Luge announced its roster for the 2022 Winter Olympics on January 10th: 

Men's singles

  • Tucker West 
  • Jonny Gustafson
  • Chris Mazdzer

Women's singles

  • Summer Britcher
  • Emily Sweeney
  • Ashley Farquharson


  • Zach Di Gregorio/Sean Hollander

Qualification for luge at the 2022 Winter Olympics was based on cumulative points of the Olympic Season that ran from from July 1, 2021 to Jan. 10, 2022. A total of 106 quota spots were available to athletes to compete at the Games, and a maximum of 35 men, 35 women, and 18 doubles teams initially qualified.

Each NOC could enter a maximum of three men, three women, and two doubles. The host nation has the right to enter a competitor in the men's, doubles, and women's competitions provided they meet minimum standards. The team relay will consist of all nations who can form a relay team from qualified athletes.