Elena Delle Donne is a WNBA champion, a two-time WNBA MVP, a six-time WNBA All-Star and, of course, an Olympic gold medalist from the Rio Games. At 31 years old, Delle Donne is as decorated a basketball player as imaginable. But at the Tokyo Olympics, she is hoping to add to her long list of achievements by helping guide Team USA to its seventh-straight gold medal in women's basketball.

As part of our preparation for the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo, NBC Olympics sent questionnaires to a wide range of athletes to learn more about their lives on and off the field of play.

Here’s some of what we found out about Elena Delle Donne:

Tell us about your family.

I am very close with my family. I have two siblings, Gene and Lizzie. I am married to my wife Amanda. My parents and siblings still live in Delaware. I am also close with my niece Gia.

Lizzie is my older sister and she is my daily motivation. Lizzie was born deaf, blind, has cerebral palsy and autism.

Who do you live with?

Amanda and I live together in Alexandria with our two dogs, Wrigley and Rasta.

How much time do you train? How much do you sleep?

I spend a few hours each day training and I prioritize sleep. I know how critical it is to my recovery. I take a nap everyday.

Typical training day?

Every day is different depending on the time of year, but my training is a mixture of weight lifting, stretching and then work on the basketball court.

I also spend time training my mind, which is just as important, and make sure I integrate meditation into my daily training.

Have you ever been seriously injured?

Knee hyperextension in the 2018 WNBA semifinals; it took a lot of rest and special focus on getting my knee back to full strength.

Have you ever worked with a sports psychologist?

Yes I have, and still do. It helps me tremendously.

Big obstacle that you've overcome?

Lyme Diease. Still battle with it but have gotten it mostly under control.

What would you change about your sport?

The amount of investment in women's basketball; more primetime exposure for our sport.

Which Winter Olympic event would you like to try?

Women's hockey.

Any pre-competition rituals?

Bagel with peanut butter and then I take a nap.

Any teams/athletes that you are a fan of?

I like the Dallas Cowboys.

Athletes: Megan Rapinoe; all members of the USWNT. My niece loves Odell Beckham.

Do you have any hidden talents?

Getting dressed up for Halloween.

Do you collect anything?

Shoes! I'm a sneakerhead.

Do you have any fears?

I have a phobia for public speaking. Not interviews, but speaking in front of a crowd.

What would you be doing if not an athlete?

A teacher; working with kids who have special needs.

Advice you'd give a young player?

Always believe in yourself.