UPDATED: April 7, 2021

Both the United States men's and women's rugby teams qualified for the Tokyo Olympics by finishing second in the 2018-19 World Rugby Sevens Series. 

Neither Olympic roster has been named yet, but the player pool from which the men's team will be selected can be found HERE. The women's player pool can be found HERE.

Other Qualified Nations

Men's Tournament Women's Tournament
Japan Japan
Fiji New Zealand
New Zealand Canada
South Africa Australia
Argentina Brazil
Canada Great Britain
Great Britain Kenya
Australia Fiji
Kenya China
South Korea TBD