Team USA has earned 21 total quotas for the Tokyo Olympics. The U.S. will be entering the Games with eight rifle, eight shotgun, and five pistol quotas. 

Spots on the 2020 U.S. Olympic Shooting Team will be decided with a two-part U.S. Olympic Team Trials match. Following the completion of the U.S. Olympic Shooting Team Trials Part II, a ranking list is finalized based on total points. As of March 2021, all selection matches other than Smallbore Rifle Part 2 have been completed, meaning 17 or 21 U.S. Olympians have been named. 


U.S. Shooting Tokyo Olympic Team:


  • Lucas Kozeniesky
  • William Shaner
  • Mary Tucker
  • Ali Weisz


  • Nick Mowrer
  • James Hall
  • Alexis Lagan
  • Sandra Uptagrafft
  • Keith Sanderson


  • Vincent Hancock
  • Phillip Jungman
  • Austen Smith
  • Amber English
  • Derrick Mein
  • Brian Burrows
  • Kayle Browning
  • Madelynn Bernau