UPDATED: April 7, 2021

The United States Women's National Team won the 2020 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying Championship to secure a spot at the Tokyo Olympics. They did so in predictably dominant fashion, winning all five games by a combined score of 25-0. Later this summer, new USWNT head coach Vlatko Andonovski will have to perform the difficult task of naming a roster of 18 players to compete at the Olympics. Barring injury, though, several American stars can be considered locks for the squad. Among those are Alex Morgan, Megan Rapinoe, Rose Lavelle, Sam Mewis and Crystal Dunn. 

The U.S. Men's National Team failed to qualify for the Olympics for a third straight cycle. 

Other Qualified Nations

Men's Tournament: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Egypt, France, Germany, Honduras, Ivory Coast, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Romania, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain

Women's Tournament: Australia, Brazil, Canada, Great Britain, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Sweden, Zambia