Both the men's and women's United States national water polo teams qualified for the Tokyo Olympics in the summer of 2019. The woman's team did so by winning the 2019 FINA World League, and the men by triumphing at the 2019 Pan American Games. The women's roster, announced June 23, is below:

Rachel Fattal
Aria Fischer
Makenzie Fischer
Kaleigh Gilchrist
Stephania Haralabidis
Paige Hauschild
Ashleigh Johnson
Amanda Longan
Maddie Musselman
Jamie Neushul
Melissa Seidemann
Maggie Steffens
Alys Williams

The men's roster, announced July 2, is here:

Luca Cupido
Hannes Daube
Ben Hallock
Drew Holland
Johnny Hooper
Max Irving
Alex Bowen
Alex Obert
Jesse Smith
Ben Stevenson
Marko Vavic
Alex Wolf
Dylan Woodhead

Other Qualified Nations

Men's Tournament: Australia, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Montenegro, Serbia, South Africa, Spain

Women's Tournament: Australia, Canada, China, Hungary, Japan, Netherlands, Russian athletes (as ROC), South Africa, Spain